top of page

Endings and Beginnings

This is the last post in lieu of my December, end of 2017 blog a thon.

I am proud of myself for sticking to the goal of a post every other day to get the ball rolling on this blog. I’ve wanted to do so for a long time, both honor my specific birth worker goals and create written dialogue about the birth stuff that bounces around in my head.

As I sit comfortably in 2018, looking forward, I am excited about what I challenge myself to produce next. I also recognize that though I have big dreams and goals for this year, I am to realize the call to release the reins on how they manifest. I plan to work faithfully, not hard. To follow my intuition, cleanse blocks that have previously interrupted my “flow” of forward motion, to FORGIVE MYSELF and others for inherent humanity, and nurture the thoughts and bonds that make me feel whole. Accomplishing these things will bring me closer to serving women better than “hard work” and methodologies ever could. That’s something our society hasn’t seen until maybe now. The personal progress I wish to see is in becoming a more authentic being and functioning (and serving) from a place of love.

I look forward to being pushed closer to your ear by the tides of life, sharing truths I’ve found and hearing yours in turn. I can already feel the beauty of our mutual healing and I look forward to seeing the fruits of our collective as we NURTURE ourselves and our families now.

Happy New Year! Here’s to an emotionally, physically, and spiritually prosperous 2018! 🦋

bottom of page